[ESO] Future expressions

patito-goma-graduadoEn el tema 7 del libro (que habrá que repasar entero y completar los ejercicios del Workbook), contrastamos dos expresiones de futuro (will y going to) y recordamos los indefinite pronouns.

WILL
1. Decision just made 
Oh, there is a fire: I’ll call the police immediately!
2. Predictions about the future (Science, weather forecast, fortune teller…)                  
We’ll have sun and fine weather tomorrow.
3. Opinion (I think…/In my opinion,…/I’m sure…/I’m afraid…)
I’m sure you’ll pass; don’t worry!
4. Offers
I’ll help you with your homework.

BE GOING TO
1. Decision previously made 
A– Why are you calling Ann?
B– I’m going to invite her to dinner.
2. Predictions with evidence
Look, that woman is going to faint.
3. Intentions and plans
I’m going to repair my bicycle

WILL
Negations in the will-future – Exercise
Questions in the will-future – Exercise 1
Questions in the will-future – Exercise 2
Sentences and questions in the will-future - Exercise 1
Sentences and questions in the will-future - Exercise 2
will-future – Statements – Exercise
GOING TO
going to-future – Statements – Exercise
Negations in the going to-future – Exercise
Questions in the going to-future – Exercise 1
Questions in the going to-future – Exercise 2
Sentences and questions in the going to-future – Exercise 1
Sentences and questions in the going to-future – Exercise 2
Sentences and questions in the going to-future – Exercise 3
MIXED
will or going to-future – Exercise 1
will or going to-future – Exercise 2

INDEFINITE PRONOUNS do not refer to a specific person, place, or thing. In English, there is a particular group of indefinite pronouns formed with any–, some–, every–and no–.

Person Place Thing
All everyone
everybody
everywhere everything
Part (positive) someone
somebody
somewhere something
Part (negative) anyone
anybody
anywhere anything
None no one
nobody
nowhere nothing

Indefinite pronouns are placed in the same location as a noun would go in the sentence.

Noun Indefinite pronoun
I would like to go to Paris this summer. I would like to go somewhere this summer.
Jim gave me this book. Someone gave me this book.
I won’t tell your secret to Sam. I won’t tell your secret to anyone.
I bought my school supplies at the mall. I bought everything at the mall.

Find some very easy online exercises here, herehere and here. And a lot more (and two videos), here.


⇒Ya sabéis: pantallazo o foto y al correo, junto con un comentario de aviso aquí abajo. Cuantos más ejercicios hagáis, más os lo valoraré. Plazo: hasta este viernes 11 de agosto.

Acerca de QK

Yo soy mis circunstancias. www.non-serviam.eu
Esta entrada fue publicada en ESO, Materials y etiquetada , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

6 respuestas a [ESO] Future expressions

  1. dani joven dijo:

    i sent the exercises from will

  2. dani joven dijo:

    i sent the exercises rom be going to

    • QK dijo:

      i sent the exercises rom be going to
      —–
      I sent you the exercises on be going to“.
      The pronoun “I” is always written with a capital letter!!!
      Apart from that, the exercises are all wrong! What are you playing?!? 😡

  3. MANU dijo:

    I sent the exercises now

Responder

