[ESO] Perfect

In 1987, Fairground Attraction were signed to RCA, and released their first single, “Perfect“,on 28 March 1988. It was an immediate success, reaching number one in the UK, South Africa and Australia. The song was included on the band’s first album, The First of a Million Kisses, which was a blend of folk, jazz, country, and cajun elements (all but one of its songs being written by Nevin). Released in May 1988, it followed the success of “Perfect” by entering the UK Albums Chart at number three, and was eventually certified platinum. At the 1989 Brit Awards, “Perfect” won the award for best single, and The First of a Million Kisses for British Album.

Although they were popular in European countries, and toured the United States, their main success outside the UK was in Japan, where they toured in 1989 (a tour that produced their only live album, Kawasaki Live in Japan 02.07.89). In September 1989, however, during the recording of their second album, rumours of arguments circulated, and in January 1990 the band split up.

There go the lyrics:

I don’t …1… half-hearted love affairs
I need …2… who really cares
Life is too short to …4… silly games
I’ve promised …5… I won’t do that again

It’s got …6… perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
Too many …7… take second best
Well, I won’t take …8… less
It’s got …6…, yeah, perfect

Young hearts are foolish, they …9… such mistakes
They’re …10… too eager to give their love away
Well, I have been foolish too many …11…
Now I’m …12…, I’m gonna get it right

It’s got …6… perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
Too many …7… take second best
Well, I won’t take …8… less
It’s got …6…, yeah, perfect

Young hearts are foolish, they …9… such mistakes
They’re …10… too eager to give their love away
Well, I have been foolish too many …11…
Now I’m …12…, I’m gonna get it right

It’s got …6… perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
Too many …7… take second best
Well, I won’t take …8… less
It’s got …6…, yeah, perfect

It’s got …6…, yeah, worth it
It’s got …6… perfect


⇒Listen to the song and write down here the twelve numbered gaps as a comment. You can add your own translation too (don’t copy it from the internet). Deadline: Monday, the 14th of August.

Acerca de QK

Yo soy mis circunstancias. www.non-serviam.eu
Esta entrada fue publicada en ESO, Songs y etiquetada . Guarda el enlace permanente.

7 respuestas a [ESO] Perfect

  1. 1- want
    2- someone
    4- play
    5- myself
    6- to be
    7- people
    8- anything
    9- make
    10- much
    11- times
    12- determined

    No quiero mas medios amores
    necesito a alguien a quien realmente le importe
    la vida es muy corta para tontear
    y me he prometido no hacerlo más

    Va a ser perfecto va a valer la pena, si
    mucha gente toma mejor al segundo
    bien, yo no voy a ser menos
    va a ser, si, perfecto

    Los corazones jóvenes son tontos, cometen muchos errores
    están demasiado ansiosos de que su amor llegue lejos
    bien, yo he sido una tonta demasiadas veces
    ahora he decidido que lo voy a hacer bien

    Va a ser perfecto tiene que valer la pena, si
    mucha gente toma mejor al segundo
    bien, yo no voy a ser menos
    va a ser, si, perfecto

    Los corazones jóvenes son tontos, cometen muchos errores
    están demasiado ansiosos de que su amor llegue lejos
    yo he sido una tonta demasiadas veces
    ahora he decidido que lo voy a hacer bien

    Va a ser perfecto tiene que valer la pena, si
    mucha gente toma mejor al segundo
    bien, yo no voy a ser menos
    va a ser, si, perfecto

    Va a ser perfecto, si, vale la pena
    va a ser perfecto.

  2. alexconchero dijo:

    1. want
    2. someone
    3. NO HAY TRES
    4. play
    5. myself
    6. be
    7 people
    8. anything
    9. make
    10. much
    11. times
    12. determined

  3. Mari luisa segura monge dijo:

    I don’t …want . half-hearted love affairs
    I need …someone… who really cares
    Life is too short to …play… silly games
    I’ve promised …myself … I won’t do that again

    It’s got …to be… perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
    Too many …people… take second best
    Well, I won’t take …anything… less
    It’s got …to be…, yeah, perfect

    Young hearts are foolish, they …make… such mistakes
    They’re …much… too eager to give their love away
    Well, I have been foolish too many …times…
    Now I’m …determined…, I’m gonna get it right

    It’s got …to be… perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
    Too many …people… take second best
    Well, I won’t take …anything… less
    It’s got …to be…, yeah, perfect

    Young hearts are foolish, they …make… such mistakes
    They’re …much… too eager to give their love away
    Well, I have been foolish too many …times…
    Now I’m …determined…, I’m gonna get it right

    It’s got …to be… perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
    Too many …people… take second best
    Well, I won’t take …anythig… less
    It’s got … to be…, yeah, perfect

    It’s got …to be…, yeah, worth it
    It’s got …to be… perfect

  4. silvia dijo:

    I don’t WANT half-hearted love affairs
    I need SOMEONE who really cares
    Life is too short to SHORT silly games
    I’ve promised MAYSELF I won’t do that again

    It’s got TO BE perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
    Too many PEOPLE take second best
    Well, I won’t take ANYTHING less
    It’s got TO BE, yeah, perfect

    Young hearts are foolish, they MAKE such mistakes
    They’re MUCH too eager to give their love away
    Well, I have been foolish too many TIMES
    Now I’m DETERMINED , I’m gonna get it right

    It’s got TO BE perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
    Too many PEOPLE take second best
    Well, I won’t take ANYTHING less
    It’s got TO BE, yeah, perfect

    Young hearts are foolish, they MAKE such mistakes
    They’re MUCH too eager to give their love away
    Well, I have been foolish too many TIMES
    Now I’m DETERMINED, I’m gonna get it right

    It’s got TO BE perfect, it’s got to be worth it, yeah
    Too many PEOPLE take second best
    Well, I won’t take ANYTHING less
    It’s got TO BE, yeah, perfect

    • Silvia dijo:

      Yo no quiero medio affairs
      Yo necesito alguien que me cuide realmente
      La vida es muy corta, un tonto juego
      Me prometo a mi misma, no hacer eso otra vez.

      Tiene que ser perfecto, tiene que valer la pena, sí
      Mucha gente coge lo segundo mejor
      Bien, no coger menos nada
      Tiene que ser perfecto, tiene que valer la pena, sí.

      Los corazones jóvenes sin tontos, ellos haces muchos errores.
      Ellos estan demasiado ansiosos de coger el amor lejano
      Bien, yo he estado tonta durante algun tiempo
      Ahora yo estoy concentrado, voy a hacerlo bien

  5. dani joven dijo:

    I don´t wont half-hearted love affairs
    I need sow who really cares
    Life is too short to destiny silly games
    I´ve promised shelve Iwon´t do that again
    It´s got to be perfect,it´s got to be worth,yeah
    Too many people take second best
    Well, Iwon´t take think less
    It´s got to be ,yeah, perfect
    Young hearts are foolish, they make such mistakes
    They´re much too eager to give their love away
    Well,I have been foolish too many theis
    Now I´m torment I´m gonna get it right
    It´s got to be perfect,it´s got to be worth it,yeah
    Too many people take second best
    Well, Iwon´t take think less
    It´s got to be,yeah, perfect
    Young hearts are foolish, they make such mistakes
    They´re much too eager to give their love away
    Well,I have been foolish too many theirs
    Now I´m torment I´m gonna get it right
    It´s got to be perfect,it´s got to be worth it,yeah
    Too many people take second best
    Well, Iwon´t take think less
    It´s got to be ,yeah, perfect
    It´s got to be ,yeah,worthh it
    It´s got to be perfect

Responder

